About Us




The institution was established in 2000 following the merger of three worker-based financial cooperatives in the North West Province i.e. Itireleng SACCO (formed by Lafarge Cement employees in 1993 the idea sell to  Ikageng SACCO (formed by the Ditsobotla Local Municipality) and Aganang SACCO (formed by Holsim employees) in 1998.

  • Subsequently, it was registered as a primary savings and credit cooperative bank in early 2011.
  • The cooperative bank is also registered as a credit provider with the National Credit Regulator in terms of the National Credit Act 34 of 2005.


Objectives of Ditsobotla


  • Promote the economic welfare of members;
  • To receive funds by the issue of shares and acceptance of deposits from members;
  • Encourage savings by providing a means whereby such savings and shares may receive a reasonable rate of interest;
  • To make loans to members for productive and provident purposes;
  • To develop a sense of self reliance in its members;
  • Educate members in money management and control also promote understanding of the economic framework within which cooperatives operate;
  • Promote interest in community development and develop a sense of honesty and responsibility within members.